ORNL Federal Credit Union (FCU) is a not-for-profit member-owned financial cooperative benefiting all who belong. Our Dream is to be the best financial partner for our members by delivering unparalleled, enhanced member value.  Our Promise: To help all members have a healthy relationship with their money.  

Established on August 6, 1948, each of our ten founding members put up $5.00 to create an initial deposit base of $50.00.  Our Board of Directors consists of 9 members, each elected by the membership to serve 3-year terms.  

Our community credit union provides financial services to businesses and anyone who lives, works, worships, or attends school in the 16 counties of Central East Tennessee: 

Anderson, Blount, Campbell, Claiborne, Cocke, Grainger, Hamblen, Jefferson, Knox, Loudon, Monroe, Morgan, Roane, Scott, Sevier, Union

Today, ORNL FCU’s assets have grown to over $1.​9 billion with membership growing to 156,000.  Member deposits are federally insured up to $250,000 by the National Credit Union Administration, or NCUA, and backed by the full faith and credit of the U.S. Government.  ORNL Federal Credit Union is a federally chartered credit union and is regulated by the National Credit Union Administration (NCUA).